0 Flares 0 Flares ×

icon_pdf_38x     icon_word_38x

Dates for Daytime Creative Arts & Daytime Emmy Awards Announced

New York – October 20, 2015 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced that entries for the 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards are now being accepted and that submissions are open in all 86 Daytime categories. In addition, registration is open for all qualified judges to evaluate entries.

“After last year’s overwhelming response, it is with great excitement and pride that we announce, today, the opening for submissions in all Daytime Emmy Award genres,” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “Having raised the Daytime franchise to compete with the other premier awards shows on television, we are anticipating a record year for entries and look forward to another outstanding celebration of everything that makes Daytime television special and unique.”

“Daytime television continues to evolve and each year I am humbled by the depth of talent and production that takes place day in and day out in our industry,” said David Michaels, Senior Executive Director, Daytime Emmy Awards. “With the proliferation of new programming and the continuous innovations in how, where and when we watch Daytime television, I am looking forward to another year of growth and excellence for the Daytime genre.”

In other announcements, the Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards will take place on Friday, April 29th, 2016 while the Daytime Emmy Awards will take place on Sunday, May 1, 2016. Both events will take place in Los Angeles, CA with venues still to be determined.

The Daytime Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in Daytime programming broadcast between the hours of 2:00AM and 6:00PM, by conferring annual awards of merit in various categories. The presentation of these awards is intended to be an incentive for the continued pursuit of excellence. Eligible programs must have originally aired between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2015.

Regarding submissions, NATAS is offering two closing dates: an “early deadline” provides entrants a lower fee if they submit by November 23, 2015. The final deadline for all submissions is December 22, 2015.

Judges of entries to the 43rd Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards must be qualified as a peer in their craft and active members in either NATAS or ATAS (Television Academy). Complete rules can be found at where a link to the Yangaroo Awards entry portal can be found.

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering.  NATAS membership consists of over 15,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.  For more information, please visit the website at

About Yangaroo Awards
Yangaroo Awards is a company dedicated to digital media management.  Yangaroo’s patented Digital Media Distribution System (DMDS) is a leading secure B2B digital cloud based solution focused on the music and advertising industries. The DMDS solution provides more accountable, effective, and far less costly digital management of broadcast quality media via the Internet. It replaces the physical, satellite and closed network distribution and management of audio and video content, for music, music videos, and advertising to television, radio, media, retailers, and other authorized recipients. The Yangaroo Awards platform powers many of North America’s major awards shows such as the Grammys® and the MTV Video Awards®.

Yangaroo Awards has offices in Toronto, New York, Los Angeles, and Dallas. Yangaroo trades on the TSX Venture Exchange (TSX-V) under the symbol YOO and in the U.S. under OTCBB: YOOIF. For further information, please contact Gary Moss at 416-534-0607 ext.111 or visit
On The Web:

Daytime Emmys:



NATAS Press Contact:
Paul G. Pillitteri, SVP, Communications –

NATAS PR LA /Social Media Contacts:
B. Harlan Boll – 626-296-3757
Lisa England –