0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Gala Reception in the Newly Renovated Atrium and Appel Room

New York, NY – June 1st, 2016 – The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) announced that the 37th Annual News & Documentary Emmy® Awards will take place at a special ceremony at Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall in New York City on Wednesday, September 21, 2016.

“The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences will be returning to Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P Rose Hall for the 37th Annual News & Documentary Emmy Awards,” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “With this year’s incredible media coverage of our national election, we looked long and hard to find the right date and venue that would allow the hundreds of professionals to come and celebrate their many accomplishments over the last year. Jazz at Lincoln Center’s recent renovation has only highlighted the existing elegance of this special venue and it provides us with a fitting stage to honor the best and the brightest in the television news industry on September 21, 2016.”

The 37th Annual News & Documentary Emmy® Awards honors programming distributed during the calendar year 2015. The event is attended by more than a thousand television and news media industry executives, news and documentary producers and journalists. Emmy® Awards will be presented in 45 categories including Lifetime Achievement.

Yangaroo, Inc. is the official provider of the Digital Media Distribution System Awards Management Solution (“DMDS”) for the submission, judging and voting of all programs in the 37th Annual News & Documentary Emmy® Awards. Accounting services for the competition are provided by the firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP.

United Airlines is the official airline of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.


About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional, non-profit service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of over 15,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public. For more information, please visit the website at

NATAS Press Contact:

Paul G. Pillitteri, SVP, Communications-
NATAS PR LA /Social Media Contacts:
Harlan Boll – 626-296-3757
Lisa England