0 Flares 0 Flares ×


Mary Hart of “Entertainment Tonight”
Honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award

Los Angeles, CA – April 30th, 2017 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) tonight announced the winners of the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards in a grand gala held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, Southern California.

“What a fantastic evening to be celebrating the life and blood of Daytime television in the magnificent Pasadena Civic Auditorium,” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “The National Academy is excited to be honoring these esteemed nominees and we are thrilled to be honoring the woman who the whole country fell in love with when she first appeared on ‘Entertainment Tonight,’ Mary Hart. Mary’s charm, wit, and intelligence made her the most trusted anchor in the genre of entertainment news. Tonight, we raise a glass to her long career and all the men and women who make Daytime television one of the staples of the entertainment industry.”

The evening’s show was hosted by the charming and talented Mario Lopez (EXTRA) and Sheryl Underwood (The Talk), and included many star-studded presenters such as Larry King (Larry King Now), Jane Pauley (CBS Sunday Morning), Susan Lucci, Harry Connick, Jr. (Harry), Margaret Cho, Tim Allen, Blair Underwood (GIVE, Quantico), Trisha Yearwood (Trisha’s Southern Kitchen), Nancy O’Dell and Kevin Frazier (ET), Natalie Morales (The Today Show, Access Hollywood), Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Aisha Tyler (The Talk), Dr. Mehmet Oz (Dr. Oz), Vanna White (Wheel of Fortune), Mark Steines & Debbie Matenopoulos (Home & Family), Chris Hansen (Crime Watch Daily with Chris Hansen), as well as Tamera Mowry-Housley, Loni Love, Jeannie Mai, and Adrienne Houghton (The Real), Ross Mathews & Garcelle Beauvais (Hollywood Today Live) and Carla Hall and Daphne Oz (The Chew).

Also presenting were cast members from the four daytime soaps, including Bryton James and Mishael Morgan (The Young & the Restless), Kelly Monaco and Dominic Zamprogna (General Hospital), Katherine Kelly Lang and John McCook (The Bold and the Beautiful), and Billy Flynn and Marci Miller (Days of Our Lives).

Special musical performance by Max Ehrich (The Young & the Restless, Under the Dome). Additional appearances by Karla Mosley, Reign Edwards and Jacob Young (The Bold & the Beautiful), Sonya Eddy and Robert Palmer Watkins (General Hospital), Nadia Bjorlin and Eric Martsolf (Days of Our Lives) and Tristan Lake Leabu (The Young & the Restless). Music was provided by Caleb Nelson and The Remotes.

The Daytime Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. during the 2016 calendar year.

Yangaroo, Inc. provide the entry/judging software for The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences and is a sponsor of the 44th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy® Awards.

United Airlines is the official airline of the Daytime Emmy Awards and The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

The 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. A breakdown of the awards by network, as compiled by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP, follows. A full list of all nominees in all categories can be downloaded from our website at

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of over 15,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.  For more information, please visit the website at

The Emmys on The Web:
Daytime Emmys Facebook:
Daytime Emmys Twitter:

NATAS Press Contact:
Paul G. Pillitteri
SVP,  Communications:

NATAS PR LA/Social Media Contacts:
Harlan Boll 626-296-3757
Lisa England

Slate PR Press Contact:
Andy Gelb / Elyse Weissman / 310-461-0111