Chapter Scholarships

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Regional Chapters are dedicated to the advancement of television and related electronic media and best known for their Emmy Awards that recognize excellence in a number of categories. The Chapters also sponsors programs, seminars, and scholarships for high school and colleges in the cities served by the 19 local chapters. The Regional Chapters honors students who intends to pursue a baccalaureate degree in communications with emphasis on any aspect of the television industry.

Each regional chapter Scholarship, will be awarded to a college-bound applicant who has demonstated exceptional talent as a creator of video programming as well as outstanding academic achievement and potential for success in a highly competitive field. The scholarship distribution is determined by the awarding chapter. To be eligible for the continuing awards, the recipient must demonstrate satisfactory progress towards a degree and remain in a communications-oriented program. The scholarship may be used for tuition, books, living expenses, and other related costs.

Below is a list of Regional Chapters that have a scholarship program. Clicking on the chapter name will take you to their respective site, which will provide more information.

Boston / New England
Chicago / Midwest
Lower Great Lakes
Nashville / Midsouth
National Capital / Chesapeake Bay
New York
Ohio Valley
Pacific Southwest
Rocky Mountain / Southwest
San Francisco / Northern California
Upper Midwest