The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1955. It is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award.

Regional Emmy® Awards are given in nineteen regions across the United States.  National Awards are given for Daytime Entertainment, News & Documentary, Community Service, Sports and Technology & Engineering.

Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television Awards for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.